For this is official day of Love, Happy V-Day!


When the season of love, the popular Valentine’s week, is here, I ought to write about anything but love.

v3
Actually on all the days with just a happier face! 😉

DISCLAIMER 1– If you ever wanted to have a pinch of romance sprinkled over my salad,

“It’s not working for us anymore, I guess”, he said. A journey towards break-up was not something that she was looking forward to on World’s love day, Valentine’s Day. It’s been such a long time, a total of hundred and thirteen days of togetherness (pun intended), and they have discussed about future if not more then at least a dozen of times. Such a romantic couple they were.

She stayed silent on the other side of the phone. He insisted her to provide her perspective on his guess-work. She got up from the table and came out of the café, café where she was discussing about Love with her date, a date straight from London. Yeah, she was enjoying an NRI date which was interrupted by her boyfriend’s call. “I think you are right”, she finally broke her silence with the words he was hoping to listen.

“So we can call it off, our relationship?”

“Yes. That is for the best.” She headed back towards her NRI date, with a heavy heart. But the heaviness evaporated soon when she realized that she was head over heels in love with the NRI just on their first date.

He, her ex-boyfriend, on the other side, took the hands of the girl with whom he was having lunch in a restaurant. His realization for his love for this new girl, who he had met ten days back, made him plan for their future, which until few minutes back he used  to plan with her ex-girlfriend.

DISCLAIMER 2 (continued from Disclaimer 1) – wait for some more time. As this, you must have known by now, is not much in favor of love.

LOVE, a mere four-lettered word, is a potpourri of almost every other known emotion to human: happiness, loyalty, affection, kindness, passion, hatred, ego, jealousy, backstabbing, insecurity, and what not. These were just a few to name. Oh yes, no matter how much lovable the word ‘Love’ seems, all distasteful emotions can be attached to it as smoothly as all the disarming ones. And  unfortunately, in today’s time, the should-be-avoided-emotions-in-love are the ones outnumbering the otherwise ones.

I don’t want to make a point of love being a frumpy emotion, but it has rather lost its charm over time. I know a lot of  hands must be ready to be raised in the air to protest against what I said, but let me finish first.

Love has been losing its essence from quite a long time. But it’s now that we are (I am) realizing it, as now we have ample amount of examples around to witness, and maybe I know the almost-there reason behind them. It is having a notion so deep-rooted in our minds, a notion that if not this then that, and if not that then there’re a lot of other that’s. I mean we are obsessed with the idea of having so many options around us. The notion that if this will not work out, it will work out with some other girl or boy, accordingly, has probably made it easy for us to let go without even trying. I mean, here occurs one fight, and there goes the love. Actually was there love anyway? I highly doubt. Most of the times infatuation, lust and attraction are misunderstood as love.

v2
Oh hell yeah! That is what the on-going thought in our mind. Isn’t it?

If we have the idea of having numerous other options out there, we cannot/ will not try our best to get things right. We cannot expect a sapling to turn into a tree in one day, that too without nurturing it. Even if we nurture it, it will turn into a tree with its own pace. Patience is what we all lack.

Love, an emotion so deep, has lost its meaning and maybe that is why I don’t feel much talking about it, love.

❤ has become an emotion talked about the most, and cared about the least.

Though I have a lot good to talk and discuss about this emotion, I would prefer to save it for some other time.

But yeah, on Valentine’s Day we all are entitled to splurge on expressing our love gaudily. So, just let it flow, money of course, maybe little bit of love too.

HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!

P.S. – My next post would be in March, 2017. A break of fifteen days is something I need, for some reasons which even I am not sure of. A post-valentine week break maybe. *chuckles*

IF YOU ARE A FIRST- TIME VISITOR OF MY BLOG, DO REFER First-Timers. IT WOULD HELP YOU IN EXPLORING THE PLACE.

                   No credits for the Images used
Copyright © 2017 by Idle Muser. All rights reserved.

17 Comments Add yours

  1. prashantt says:

    Hi!! Aditi..
    So finally i came across with a post on your blog based on love without any lovy dovy ingredients😛
    I never supported a single day for celebration of love that has already gain a lot commercial importance now a times as love is feeling for lifetime but looking onto the present scenerios the duration of lifetime has shrunk a lot and i love your disclaimers and honest bold expressions over it.
    Enjoy your break and keep writing😊🙏

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Idle Muser says:

      😄
      Thank you Prashantt!😊
      I refrain from writing what I don’t believe in. It’s just that faking-it is not who I am.
      Hope you have an eventful week ahead!☺️

      Like

  2. Hi Idle, I am new at WordPress, if you have any tips how to use this app from cellphone, they will be welcome.😊

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Idle Muser says:

      Hey!
      Welcome to WordPress!☺️
      I would love to help you but what specifically you want to know, or need help for?
      As I use WordPress application only replying to comments, like this, and sometimes for reading others’ work. For most of the times I rely on my laptop.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Don’t know how to put a theme picture in the background if my profile in order to make it cool.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Idle Muser says:

          To be honest, I really have no knowledge about applying these customizations through mobile app. But I feel putting a theme can be done best through laptop. This I am saying as laptop will give you a full view, in a better light, of how your blog will look like to public. I know this is not what you were asking, but I hope it helps you in some way.

          Liked by 1 person

  3. quirkyshine says:

    Happy Happy Valentine’s to you dear ❤❤❤❤ stay beautiful 😊😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Idle Muser says:

      Happy Valentine’s Day, girl!😘😃

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I guess nature finds balance in everything. Love is so phenomenal and empowering, so it needs to carry hate and betrayal with it. Enjoy your time off.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Idle Muser says:

      True Kristina. But it seems the balance has got a bit (maybe too much) unbalanced and biased for hate and its kins.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. joyroses13 says:

    Great post and I hope you have a nice break! Will be glad to see you back, but take care!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Idle Muser says:

      Thank you so much!😘

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Ridhi Sharma says:

    You write as beautiful as u look. Love your posts Aditi. Keep it up 👍

    Like

  7. There are so many noticable points mentioned by you here, but the one that appealed to me the most was that love has lost its charm over time. I felt it while writing my recent post. A few years back it was easier to write about love, bit now when I decide to write, I’m in a sort of dilemma. From being a magical feeling, love has perhaps downgraded to physical attraction.
    Anyways, Happy Valentine’s day Aditi.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Idle Muser says:

      Thanks Jothish. We are definitely aware of many emotions but love, it might need some contemplation and probably a lot of it.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Jolene says:

    Happy valentines Aditi! 🎉🎉 I love your line, that love is essentially a potpourri of every other emotion known to man… It is all encompassing!
    By the way, I have given you a shoutout in my latest post. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Idle Muser says:

      Thank you so much, Jolene!😘😘
      😍On my way to check your post out.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment