22nd and Wiser!


Due to visit to my home, I am unable to update my blog, neither could I visit any of your new posts. I know I must have missed some brilliant writings, will try to catch you all up soon.
Today, I am reblogging one of my oldest posts (second post of my blog). At that time I had almost nil followers, and that is why it couldn’t get as many eyes as I think it should have received.

So, have a look and rate or like or comment your views. πŸ™‚

IDLE MUSER (aka Aditi)

13567516_1065199430228638_2875317880222496978_n 22nd BIRTHDAY! πŸ™‚

β€œSo like any other normal adult (but still had a tint of teenager left in me), I was also hoping for a beautiful birthday. But I guess my hopes started getting high way too earlier than my birthday and by the time I reached my special day, hopes started to drop and reality slapped my face.

Actually I just had 3 friends (but the qualitative ones, at least what I thought). Unfortunately they were scattered across India. Ankit (my then boyfriend) was in Hyderabad working as a software techie;

View original post 788 more words

26 thoughts on “22nd and Wiser!

      1. I was just thinking of you today! I thought maybe I keep missing her post in the reader and before I could get to your blog to check you posted your reblog!!! hahaha! ❀ I hope all is well with you and yours sweetheart! Nice to hear from you! XO!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. This Reader of WordPress is having some real issue. It hardly updates me with any of the new posts of whom I have followed.
          But it is lovely to hear from you, and yes everyone is in good health at my place. Thanks for asking. πŸ™‚
          Good day Maureen! πŸ™‚

          Liked by 1 person

  1. I feel bad that you were disheartened on your birthday. But it made me happy to read that finally something good happened making me also realise not to give up! People change, the best way to stay less hurt is to try and be detached. It’s a lot easier said than done though! Anyway awesome post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks much girl.😊
      I guess you skipped a little part where I disclosed that this birthday incident was of my aunt’s (imaginary though😁) 22nd birthday.
      But as you said, staying as more detached as possible is the best way to live happily.πŸ˜‰πŸ˜ƒ

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I have read it already the moment I followed your blog. I go all the way to the first posts of whoever I follow because usually the first posts of a blogger are very much good and an absolute read. 😁

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

