A dream asks for both – Heart and Brain!


“I had a dream of getting kicked my butt off from my job”, he said prosaically.

She mocked saying “You better keep that butt ready then”.

Both chuckled.

“I hardly like this job. All it provides me is – bundles of papers, numbers of payrolls, and astronomical list of customers who are barely interested in even acknowledging my greetings to them. In simple and precise words, with all my long day here, I’m being rewarded with lot and a lot of headache. Well, yeah that’s how I see it.I wanted to be in Finance.
Finance was my department, where I thought I belonged to. Not this job of collecting data.
I used to dream, had a persona of myself which this job crumpled under its papers and lists.
I wasn’t meant to be here. There’s a different world out there for me.”

“Sir, with all due respect, I want to resign from this job”, he said to his boss after two months of that dream.
“Before you kick my butt off, I would like to keep my butt aside in order to keep it unhurt” he added.

Boss perplexed at his disorderliness accepted his resignation, “Strange things you are saying”.

He researched for his finance job -> He applied for several interviews -> Got shortlisted for many-> Failed some -> Succeeded few -> Resigned the headache.

Pursue your heart’s dream, and follow your brain’s plan.

  • Dreaming is one thing. Consciously or subconsciously every living being (including animals) dreams.
  • Working for that dream is one other thing.
  • And living for that dream is another one.

If you have got guts to pursue you dream, get ten levels higher amount of guts to protect it.
If you are a creator of your dream, then you owe the fulfillment to that dream of yours.
You are its mother, you need to nurture it and convert that new-born dream into a mature, full-fledged living reality.

If you have got a dream of your life, prove it. Prove that yes, this is why you came into existence. This is what you are breathing for.

If you ever face a diversion, choose the one which you want to follow, not what others want you to follow.

interesting-facts-about-dreams-7

Disclaimer
Missed one thing though – This process is going to be way more tougher than you thought it would be.

But remember this mantra,
When going gets tough, you got to get tougher, as at the end it will all be worth it.
Quitting has never been an option.

                           No credits for Image used.
Copyright © 2016 by Idle Muser. All rights reserved.

27 thoughts on “A dream asks for both – Heart and Brain!

  1. Loved this article Aditi.Very inspiring. In your pursuit towards your Dream, you are indirectly providing wings to the readers to live their dreams. More power to you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. i sorta like the flavorings of your post. quite fascinating!

    everyone should pursue their dreams, no matter what they be ’bout. many hurdles ypu gon’ have to breakthrough in that, but what’ll matter to you for the most is whether you meet your dreams, & make ’em come true; bow ’em down to your life, & let life live the way… exactly it’s born to be… lived-cum-beloved.

    very captivating post it is! furthermore, i sorta “love” the theme of ur blog that literally depicting that…

    ” u may give up on the job u ain’t wish doin’ anymore, but u don’t have to nor so needa give on dreams u have in life to chase on.”

    that’s all what i kinda resonating from here around. very inspirational & so intellectually realistic post it is! very well penned.

    looking forward to reading your blogs!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

