Life of an amateur blogger-A 9 days old.


At least mine..

  • Write down your blog’s username and password somewhere secure before you forget it (to deeply understand this, you can go through my veryΒ First post‘s initial 2-3 lines πŸ˜† ).
  • Try to understand WordPress and it’s features dumbfoundingly (this is a never-ending process. Trust me on this πŸ˜• ).
  • Find other WordPress bloggers. For initial 2-3 days even this will be a daunting task. πŸ˜•
  • After going through full-fledged bloggers’ blogs you get an idea about what you can utilize your blog for.
  • Think -> Write (drink water in intervals) -> Try to sleep (you can be knocked down by insomnia badly 😯 ) -> Think and the cycle goes on and on.
  • Lack of followers or nil followers can make you go crazy (maybe).

But within a week or two, you start getting back to normal. You understand that it’s not even that knotty, the way it appeared on its first day. Moreover, it seems fun to own a blog. πŸ˜€

The best part isΒ –

  • Β Your username and password get committed to your memory! πŸ˜›
  • Β You become insomniaFREE (I know this ain’t any word)! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜†

 

PS – Do let me know through your comments was it only me who endured this? 😯 πŸ˜›

Copyright Β© 2016 by Idle Muser. Β All rights reserved.

23 thoughts on “Life of an amateur blogger-A 9 days old.

  1. Being a newbie in blogging world, I can understand all this. Although, I don’t drink that much water. haha..
    I sometimes get a feeling that i am posting a lot more content than i should. I have posted 4 posts in a day and i thought it may be suffocating for my followers.
    The biggest problems I face is keeping proper distance between different posts and keeping a limit on them per day because I am brimming with ideas.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. πŸ˜„πŸ˜„
      It happens.
      Best you can do is keep on writing as much as you can, but maintain a routine of posting. This you can do by writing and saving them for next day’s post.
      Don’t post 10 times a day and no posts for next 5 days. Just try to maintain a routine, if possible.😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. For me, my most recent follower makes my day just as much as my first. It’s a slow process. I look st other blogs and see tons of likes and comments and think…WOW! That’s amazing. But it’s the same for my much smaller blog! WOW! It’s amazing! We are all amazing because we love our passions. You are amazing and I look forward to your future posts!πŸ˜ƒ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. True Amazing Laura! πŸ˜‰
      I’m still a beginner of around 3 weeks if seen from the status of my followers! πŸ˜›
      But that doesn’t stop me from writing. πŸ™‚
      Yes sure go through my posts whenever time permits you and feel free to review it or provide any feedback, without any hesitation! πŸ˜€

      Like

    1. Agree Regan!✌
      I myself have played with themes a lot till now (and still in continuationπŸ˜„). Re-reading and keep on editing the stuff that I’m about to post.
      Maybe beginners are like this only!πŸ˜πŸ˜„

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Same here! For the first time, even I had to go through this. But the second time it was a breeze. Though honestly, getting bloggers to read your blog was the most difficult task. I still remember my first follower and how I was jumping all through the day that finally I have started out! πŸ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

